Women's Collective Giving Grantmakers Network

WCGN Webinars

WCGN holds interactive, educational programs covering topics such as creating a vibrant membership, strategic planning, and innovations in grantmaking. The WCGN Board plans and organizes programs, which feature leaders from our member organizations and occasionally outside experts. 

Monthly educational webinars for members are offered on the second Tuesday of every month (except June, July, August, and December, as well as during conference months) from 9-10 a.m. PST / noon-1 p.m. EST via webinar. We record webinars for access after the event. Registration is required to view both live and past webinars.  

Access to programs, presentation materials, and archived materials is available only to WCGN members. 
Contact us if you are a member of a WCGN Member Organization and do not have a WCGN log on.
Webinar Calendar   2018-2019  

Note:  Webinars are one hour long and occur on the second Tuesday of the month at 9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 11am Central, noon Eastern time.

September 11, 2018Legal "Nuts and Bolts" to Keep Your Board in Compliance

No webinar in October. See you at the Conference in Philadelphia!

November 13, 2018 – Onboarding and Engaging New Members

January 8, 2019 –  Grantmaking: Examining the Organization as well as the Program

February 12, 2019 – Maximizing the Benefits of Member Surveys

March 12, 2019 – Practical Ideas for Running Your Collective Giving Organization

April 9, 2019 – Capacity-Building Discussion: Investing in the Effectiveness and Future Sustainability of Nonprofits

May 14, 2019 – Creative Approaches that Address Legacy and Endowment Funds Within the Collective Giving Model

Special thanks to our wonderful Webinar Committee: Susan Benford, Terry Mumford, Chris Swistro, and Co-chairs Dale Clifford and Sue Priester

Contact us • info@wcgn-network.org
Women's Collective Giving Grantmakers Network • WCGN • EIN # 46-3953482
We support the creation, development, and expansion of women's collective giving nationwide.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software